Race Calendar

2024 RACE DATES

Friday 5 January 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 13 February 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Friday 23 February 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Monday 11 March 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 19 March 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Friday 12 April 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Friday 26 April 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Saturday 11 May 2024 Amateurs Race Day
Monday 27 May 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Thursday 6 June 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 18 June 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Thursday 4 July 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Friday 26 July 2024Newmarket & Blacks Memorial Day
Saturday 10 August 2024Ladbrokes Mackay Cup
Thursday 22 August 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Thursday 5 September 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 17 September 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Saturday 28 September 2024Derby Day
Thursday 17 October 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 5 November 2024Melbourne Cup Race Day
Thursday 14 November 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 26 November 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Saturday 14 December 2024Christmas Race Day
Monday 23 December 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Friday 3 January 2025Mid-Week Race Day
Friday 7 February 2025Mid-Week Race Day
Friday 21 February 2025Mid-Week Race Day
Monday 10 March 2025Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 18 March 2025Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 1 April 2025Mid-Week Race Day
Monday 14 April 2025Mid-Week Race Day
Thursday 1 May 2025Mid-Week Race Day
Thursday 8 May 2025Mid-Week Race Day
Saturday 24 May 2025Amateurs
Thursday 5 June 2025Mid-Week Race Day
Thursday 19 June 2025Mid-Week Race Day

PREMIER RACE DAYS

LADBROKES MACKAY CUP
10 August 2024


DERBY DAY
28 September 2024


MELBOURNE CUP
Tuesday 5th November 2024

Explore our Premier Race Days, or view more information on our Upcoming Race Days.

Racing at Mackay Turf Club

For a full racing calendar, please check the Racing Queensland website.