Race Calendar

2022/2023 RACE DATES

Tuesday 15 March 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 29 March 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 12 April 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Thursday 28 April 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 10 May 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Saturday 28 May 2022 TAB Amateurs Race Day
Thursday 9 June 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Thursday 23 June 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Friday 1 July 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Friday 15 July 2022Mid-Week Race – Black Memorial
Saturday 23 July 2022 Mackay Cup
Tuesday 9 August 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 23 August 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Thursday 8 September 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 20 September 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Saturday 1 October 2022 North Qld Classic Derby Day
Friday 21 October 2022
Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 1 November 2022 Melbourne Cup Race Day
Thursday 10 November 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Friday 25 November 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 6 December 2022Mid-Week Race Day
Saturday 17 December 2022 Hawaiian Christmas Race Day
Friday 6 January 2023Mid-Week Race Day
Thursday 16 February 2023Mid-Week Race Day
Saturday 25 February 2023Race Day
Monday 13 March 2023Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 28 March 2023Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 11 April 2023Mid-Week Race Day
Thursday 27 April 2023Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 9 May 2023Mid-Week Race Day
Saturday 27 May 2023
TAB Amateurs Race Day
Thursday 8 June 2023
Mid-Week Race Day
Thursday 22 June 2023
Mid-Week Race Day

PREMIER RACE DAYS

TAB AMATEURS RACE DAY
Saturday 28th May 2022


MACKAY CUP
Saturday 23rd July 2022


NQ CLASSIC DERBY DAY
Saturday 1st October 2022


MELBOURNE CUP
Tuesday 1st November 2022


Explore our Premier Race Days, or view more information on our Upcoming Race Days.

Racing at Mackay Turf Club

For a full racing calendar, please check the Racing Queensland website.