Race Calendar

2024 RACE DATES

Friday 5 January 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 13 February 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Friday 23 February 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Monday 11 March 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 19 March 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Friday 12 April 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Friday 26 April 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Saturday 11 May 2024 Amateurs Race Day
Thursday 6 June 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 18 June 2024Mid-Week Race Day
Tuesday 5 Nov 2024Melbourne Cup Race Day

PREMIER RACE DAYS

TAB AMATEURS RACE DAY
Saturday 11th May 2024


MACKAY CUP
August – date to be confirmed


NQ CLASSIC DERBY DAY
October – date to be confirmed


MELBOURNE CUP
Tuesday 5th November 2024

Explore our Premier Race Days, or view more information on our Upcoming Race Days.

Racing at Mackay Turf Club

For a full racing calendar, please check the Racing Queensland website.